Advisory Committee

Introducing our committee

Our Advisory Committee represents diverse Indigenous communities, and helps to establish rapport with Indigenous organizations across the country. Members include public health professionals, researchers, representatives of national organizations and experts who bring community-based and organizational experience to the table.

Many of the current members can be seen in the photo: Front row, L-R: Sheila Blackstock (former Academic Co-Lead), Deanna Nyce, Michael E. Bird, Margo Greenwood (former member), and Marjolaine Siouï. Back row L-R: Terri Aldred (Co-Chair), Nicole Redvers, Chantelle Richmond, Chris Andersen (former member), Daniel Sims (former Academic Co-Lead), Warner Adam (Co-Chair), and Coralie Niquay (guest). Missing from photo: Andrew Bisson, Aluki Kotierk, and Isaac Sobol.


Honoured former advisory committee members

Thank you to our committee

From Yellowknife to Iqaluit, and from Ecuador to Ireland, face-to-face meetings at conferences, workshops, forums and dialogues allow for fruitful and often surprising exchanges, leading to new alliances, sparking linkages, inspiring partnerships. We particularly benefit from the help of our NCCIH advisory committee members, who generously continue to provide their expertise and leadership on behalf of the NCCIH at a variety of events and deliberations across the country and internationally. The NCCIH is grateful for their contributions and continues to rely on the expertise and guidance of all committee members.